MEF Certifications

About MEF Professional Certification

The MEF Professional Certification Program is designed for telecommunication professionals seeking to validate their expertise, skills and knowledge of vendor-neutral SD-WAN, SDN/NFV, LSO, carrier ethernet technologies, standards, services and applications.

Currently the MEF-SDCP SD-WAN Certified Professional, MEF-SDN/NFV Certified Professional, and MEF-CECP Carrier Ethernet Certified Professional are industry leading certifications available from MEF.

About the MEF

The MEF is a global industry alliance comprising more than 200+ organizations including telecommunications service providers, cable operators, MSOs, network equipment, test vendors, labs and software manufacturers, semiconductors vendors and testing organizations. MEF is the driving force enabling agile, assured, and orchestrated communication services that empower users with the dynamic performance and security required to thrive in the digital economy. Its purpose is to promote the deployment of Life Cycle Services Orchestration (LSO), MEF.3.0, Carrier Ethernet and accelerate the worldwide adoption of Carrier-class Ethernet networks and services. The MEF’s globally recognized certification program provides independent validation of equipment interoperability and ensures standardized approaches to service delivery. For more information about the Forum, including a complete listing of all current MEF members, please visit the MEF web site.

About Perpetual Solutions and the MEF

Perpetual Solutions is a MEF-ATP  (Accredited Training Partner). We have the skills, experience and expertise to deliver high quality, up to date training to support the SD-WAN, SDN/NFV, LSO, and Carrier Ethernet professional community. We deliver both the skills and knowledge for day to day roles supporting and working within these fields and the required learning to pass the relevant exams.

  • The MEF-SNCP SDN/NFV Certified Professional certification is the first vendor neutral, ISO-level exam that validates individual knowledge and skills in the planning, building and operating domains ...
  • The MEF-SDCP SD-WAN Certified Professional exam is a vendor neutral, technical certification recognizing SD-WAN expertise in professionals from a cross section of job functions who can demonstrate ...
  • MEF Network Expert is awarded when the candidate passes two qualifying MEF exams, choose from MEF-SDCP, MEF-SNCP, MEF-CECP and MEF Network Foundations.
  • MEF Carrier Ethernet Certification Professional (MEF-CECP) certification is a vendor neutral, technical certification recognizing Carrier Ethernet (CE) expertise in professionals from a cross secti...
  • MEF Network Foundations (MEF-NF) is a vendor-neutral certification, testing at a conceptual knowledge level on the major domains of software-driven networking, including SDN, NFV, CE, other connect...

Share this page