ITIL V2 Practitioner Certificate in Service Level Management

3 Day Course
Official ITIL Curriculum
Code RP0085

This course has been retired. Please view currently available ITIL Training Courses.


Course Content (7 topics)

  • Planning
  • Creating the Service Catalogue
  • Defining the Format
  • Negotiating the SLAs
  • Monitoring and Improving Service
  • Reviewing the SLM process
  • Interfaces and Dependencies


To be entered for the Practitioner's examination leading to the certificate, the candidate must fulfil three requirements: - Attend an accredited training course and complete the in-course assignment - Demonstrate at least one year's experience in the Problem Management process - Hold the Foundation Certificate in IT Service Management Candidates taking the examination immediately following a course will be entered for the examination by the course provider. Those wishing to take the central examination should register direct with the ISEB, from whom the entry form can be obtained. In order to offer training leading to the Practitioner's Certificate, course providers must first be accredited by the ISEB. A list of accredited training providers is available on the ISEB web site or from the Examination Officer at the ISEB. The training may be offered in a variety of formats, but is most commonly available as a three-day course.

Prerequisite Certifications

Course PDF