Managing Multiple Sites Using Provider-1

2 Day Course
Hands On
Official Check Point Curriculum
Code PROV1

This course has been retired. Please view currently available Check Point Training Courses.


Course Contents (24 topics)

  • Provider-1 Architecture
  • Multi-Domain GUI (MDG)
  • Multi-Domain Server (MDS)
  • FireWall-1 remote module
  • Remote customer management using Provider-1
  • Standard Provider-1 and point-of -presence configuration
  • NOC security
  • Customer Log Management (CLM) configuration
  • MDS installation and configuration
  • MDG installation and configuration
  • Navigating the MDG
  • Customer, policy and system status view
  • Customer bar: Administrators, GUI clients and licenses view
  • Provider bar: Administrators, GUI clients and licenses view
  • NOC firewall installation and configuration
  • CLM installation and configuration
  • Configuring objects and installing policy using the MDG
  • Assigning global policies
  • MDS archiving
  • Chapter 2: MDS command line management
  • MDS directory structure
  • Running MDS and CMA commands
  • Migrating an existing management server into the MDS
  • Uninstalling the MDS and MDG


VPN-1/FireWall-1 Management I & II or equivalent knowledge and experience of the NG version. Plus knowledge of Solaris up to System Administrator level.

Additional Learning

The courses below may help you meet the knowledge level required to take this course.

Course PDF