TOGAF™ 8 to TOGAF™ 9 Bridge

2 Day Course
Official Curriculum

Book Now - 1 Delivery Method Available:

Classroom Virtual Classroom Private Group - Virtual Self-Paced Online


TOGAF9™ is an important upgrade to this generic IS/IT architecture framework. Described as an “evolutionary step”, it carries forward the all-import ADM and its associated techniques. It adds to this some significant features, such as an architectural metamodel and guidance on how to use the framework to organise architecture activity in the most complex of enterprises.

The TOGAF9™ accredited course examines the new features of the framework, as well as considering how to migrate from the previous version. It also spans the Learning Points required to take the TOGAF™ 8-9 Advanced Bridge exam, and during the course delegates will be helped to prepare for this exam.

For full details of the TOGAF™ certification scheme, visit the website


This course will enable delegates to understand the new areas of the Framework, and how to migrate from the earlier version:

  • Migrating from TOGAF™  8 – 9
  • The Content Framework and Metamodel – how to describe architecture
  • The Architecture Repository – how to store architecture information
  • Stakeholder Management
  • Architecture Partitioning – organising architecture activity
  • Adapting the ADM to account for Security and SOA
  • Architecture Maturity Models

Additional Information

Vouchers will be provided to enable delegates to arrange to take the exam at a Prometric Test Centre. The course fee includes the cost of an exam voucher

Training Partners

We work with the following best of breed training partners using our bulk buying power to bring you a wider range of dates, locations and prices.


Course Topics (9 topics)

  • An Introduction to TOGAF 9
  • ADM Migration Overview
  • The Architecture Repository
  • The Architecture Content Framework
  • The Architecture Metamodel
  • Stakeholder Management
  • Architecture Partitioning
  • Adapting the ADM (Iteration, SOA, Levels of Architecture)
  • Architecture Maturity Models


Delegates should be existing TOGAF certified architects.

Course PDF


Share this Course


Recommend this Course