Practical TOGAF

5 Day Course
Code ptogaf

This course has been replaced by the TOGAF 9 Foundation and Certified (Level 1 and 2) course.


Course Topics (15 topics)

  • Concepts of and the need for Enterprise Architectures
  • Principles of EA and available frameworks
  • Architecture principles and goals
  • Architecture components and framework coverage
  • Architectures in the organization
  • Business Architecture and requirements
  • TOGAF Architecture Development Method
  • Architecture Phases (covered by the ADM 'crop circle')
  • Architecture activities, deliverables and viewpoints
  • Business Process, Information, Applications and Technology Architectures
  • Architecture Building Blocks
  • The Enterprise Continuum and the role of a repository
  • The Technical Reference Model
  • Architecture skill requirements, compliance and maturity
  • Meta models and tooling to achieve architecture benefits


There are no formal entry requirements and successful delegates come from a variety of backgrounds and experiences. We do recommend that delegates should have at least five years working experience or a university level qualification with some exposure to IT and business. Ideally delegates should already have, or be motivated to move into, a role which requires enterprise level architectural thinking and responsibility.

Course PDF